Tima and Chris Great Canadian oil change Victoria and Duncan

About Us

“2009 Company of the Year”

as awarded by the WestShore Chamber of Commerce

Locally owned and operated by Tim and Chris, the Great Canadian Oil Change located at 872 Langford Parkway opened March 1, 2008. This new state of the art facility replaced the previous Town and Country Mall location (now demolished to allow Mall redevelopment) which served the Victoria area for over 10 years.

Since then, Tim and Chris worked relentlessly to open other locations across Vancouver Island. Our Great Canadian Oil Change Duncan Location was second to open its door at 2752 Beverley Street. Its convenient and modernized Drive-Through facility allows you to be in and out in approximately 10 minutes. No Appointment Necessary.

Working hard to expand their business, they purchased the newly built Great Canadian Oil Change located at 2353 Douglas Street, in Victoria. Adding Douglas was for them a way to reach a new market of customers and show them how a quick oil business could share all the values of a family-run business.

Tim and Chris are proud to be local business owners and work hands-on every day to ensure that their staff have everything they need to provide the best service possible.

Price & Quality Leadership

Great Canadian Oil Change offers convenience with no appointment necessaryOur service is of the highest standard, and our products are all “New Vehicle Warranty Approved”. We service all makes and models so come in at your convenience and you will be on your way in approximately 10 minutes. At Great Canadian Oil Change in Victoria, Langford, and Duncan we have made a commitment to our environment. All used oil, oil filters and anti-freeze are recycled by licensed and bonded recycling companies.

Corporate History

In 1978 Trevor and Carolynn Welfen opened the first Great Canadian Oil Change in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, and in 1990 the first franchise store was opened.  Now there are over 70 Great Canadian Oil Change franchise stores across Canada including British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Ontario.